Close this search box.

45 Graduate Southeast CUNA Management School

Athens, Ga. (June 21, 2017) – The Southeast Regional Credit Union Schools (SRCUS) is pleased to announce that 45 credit union executives recently graduated from the Southeast CUNA Management School after successful completion of the three-year program on the campus of the University of Georgia in Athens, Georgia.

For more than 45 years, the SRCUS Southeast CUNA Management School has equipped graduates with the skills and knowledge to meet the leadership challenges that arise in the credit union industry. The curriculum develops students’ operational, managerial and leadership abilities as they receive advanced academic instruction on a variety of topics including management, leadership, and financial analysis. Students also apply the knowledge gained from the on-site sessions to projects that require strategic analysis of their credit unions and research of relevant issues facing the credit union industry.

In addition to a rigorous academic curriculum, the Southeast CUNA Management School provides students the opportunity to develop their leadership capabilities and better understand the credit union philosophy so that they can contribute to the success of their credit unions and to the movement as a whole. In the true credit union spirit of “people helping people”, the Class of 2017 participated in a volunteer outreach effort with the Food Bank of Northeast Georgia, where they assisted with food recovery for families in need in Northeast Georgia.

Graduation from the Southeast CUNA Management School is recognized throughout the credit union industry as a prestigious mark of achievement. Upon successful completion of the program, students received a graduation diploma issued in conjunction with the University of Georgia Center for Continuing Education. For more information on the Southeast CUNA Management School, visit

Graduates of the Southeast CUNA Management School Class of 2017, listed by state, include:


Shannon Duran, Guardians Credit Union
Stephen Johnson, IBMSE Credit Union
Jeff Kolhagen, IBMSE Credit Union


Maureen Bock, Georgia Credit Union Affiliates
Blair Boyer, Georgia’s Own Credit Union
Christa Brumitt, PenFed Credit Union
John Garrett, LGE Community Credit Union
Nicole Heffelfinger, IBMSE Credit Union
Melanie Hill, PenFed Credit Union
Kelly Newton, LGE Community Credit Union
Cheryl Smidley, Southeastern Credit Union
Lisa Spearman, Peach State Federal Credit Union
Kelly Stover, IBMSE Credit Union
Kevan  Williamson, Georgia’s Own Credit Union


Ethan Morriss, CapEd Federal Credit Union


Rachel Noltner, AAEC Credit Union


Ashley Bean, Class Act Federal Credit Union
Candace Stanley, Ashland Credit Union


Michelle Jinks, Access of Louisiana Federal Credit Union
Theresa Wolff, Greater New Orleans Federal Credit Union
Jill Zeringue, Louisiana Federal Credit Union


Lisa Cody, TruNorth Federal Credit Union
Hailie Patterson, Michigan One Community Credit Union


Rebecca Dawsey, Ferguson Federal Credit Union
Aimee Younger, Gulf Trust Credit Union

North Carolina

Nadia Abed-Rabo, Coastal Federal Credit Union
Benjamin Bailey, Champion Credit Union
Greg Daniels, Electel Cooperative Federal Credit Union
Stacey Mills, Welcome Federal Credit Union

South Carolina

George Ingalls, SPC Credit Union
Erica Jackson, Family Trust Federal Credit Union
Hannah McGee, Palmetto Citizens Federal Credit Union
Leslie Rogers, SPC Credit Union
Micah Smith, SC Telco Federal Credit Union
Cheryl Spragg, Family Trust Federal Credit Union
Timothy Sullivan, SRP Federal Credit Union


Debra Ervin, Kimberly Clark Credit Union
Mike Harrison, ORNL Federal Credit Union
Jason Long, ORNL Federal Credit Union
Dawn Millican, ORNL Federal Credit Union
Letisha Simmons, Memphis City Employees Credit Union
Mary Wood, Fortera Credit Union
Matthew Zumbrun, Tennessee Credit Union League


Jennifer Christopher, BayPort Credit Union
Mendy Salvey, Freedom First Federal Credit Union

[x_alert heading=”About SRCUS” type=”info”]Southeast Regional Credit Union Schools (SRCUS) is a collaboration of eight southeastern credit union leagues, including the Carolinas Credit Union League, Georgia Credit Union Affiliates, Kentucky Credit Union League, League of Southeastern Credit Unions & Affiliates, Louisiana Credit Union League, Mississippi Credit Union Association, Tennessee Credit Union League, and Virginia Credit Union League. Through collaboration with CUNA and Affiliates, the first SRCUS Management School was established in 1970. Since the school’s formation it has graduated over 1,100 credit union management professionals from 21 states and the District of Columbia. In addition to the management school, SRCUS also hosts an annual Director’s Conference, which provides a full range of informative educational sessions about critical issues important to today’s ever-changing financial industry for credit union directors and committee members. For more information, visit[/x_alert]

Print Friendly and PDF