TN State PAC

Credit unions can make a contribution of up to $250 per quarter. Use the following form to make contributions.

Download the TN State PAC authorization form… [PDF]

Tennessee General Assembly

The Tennessee General Assembly meets in Nashville each year beginning at noon on the second Tuesday of January. Each General Assembly meets 90 session days over a two-year period. Generally, legislative sessions last from mid-January through late April or May of each year. The General Assembly has 33 Senators and 99 Representatives.

Find my legislator…

Tennessee Legislative Coverage

The Tennessee General Assembly and the Tennessee Public Television Council (TPTC) have agreed to provide legislative coverage of the 2016 Legislative session beginning in January and continuing until its conclusion, estimated to be four months.

The Tennessee Public Television Council (TPTC) comprises six licensees controlling the seven stations that provide public television service to the state.

The TPTC stations and their locations are: WKNO-TV/Memphis; WLJT- TV/Martin; WNPT-TV/Nashville; WCTE-TV/Cookeville; WTCI- TV/Chattanooga; and East Tennessee Public Television/Knoxville and Sneedville.

Tennessee’s legislative coverage is like C-SPAN, in that it provides same day gavel to gavel broadcast of the House and Senate sessions as well as major committee hearings.

Credit Union Underwriters for 2018

The following credit unions supported the Public Television Broadcast of the General Assembly Activity last year.

  • Alcoa Tenn Federal Credit Union
  • Appalachian Federal Credit Union
  • Ascend Federal Credit Union
  • Bowater Credit Union
  • Dupont Community Credit Union
  • First South Financial Credit Union
  • Kimberly Clark Credit Union
  • Leaders Credit Union
  • Memphis City Employees Credit Union
  • Tennessee Valley Federal Credit Union
  • US Community Credit Union
  • UT Federal Credit Union


Print Friendly, PDF & Email