Close this search box.

ORNL FCU and Y-12 FCU Win Award for Collaboration

ORNL Federal Credit Union (FCU) and Y-12 FCU were recently recognized with the Collaboration and Innovation Award by the National Association of Credit Union Service Organizations (NACUSO).  The award was presented to both organizations this year at the annual NACUSO Network Conference in Orlando.  The award recognizes excellence in collaboration through use of the Credit Union Service Organization (CUSO) model.

Though competitors within the East Tennessee market, the collaboration between ORNL FCU and Y-12 FCU is unique: The organizations recognize the power of working together to better serve their members and the community. ORNL FCU and Y-12 FCU formed CU Insurance Services of Tennessee and CU Community Title in 2015. The creation of the two companies allows the credit unions to offer the best mortgage services, title services, and insurance products to help fulfill the needs of members.

Jay Johnson- Callahan and Associates, Chris Boler- CU Community/ORNL FCU, Gary Smith- Y12 FCU, Jack Antonini- NACUSO, Amy Beattie- CUSO Financial Services, LP

“The ORNL FCU and Y-12 FCU partnership is representative of the cooperative spirit inherent in the credit union industry,” said Colin Anderson, President & CEO of ORNL FCU. “Our credit unions are accomplishing things for our members that would not be possible apart, proving that there is strength in numbers.”

Mark Ziegler, President & CEO of Y-12 FCU stated, “As financial cooperatives, credit unions recognize the value of combining our resources for the greater good. We are very proud of the CU Community collaboration and the services it enables us to provide our membership.”

[x_alert heading=”About ORNL Federal Credit Union” type=”info”]ORNL Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative locally owned and operated by its members for the benefit of all who belong. Established in 1948 with 10 founding members, ORNL Federal Credit Union’s assets have grown to over $1.8 billion and membership has grown to over 154,000. Open to businesses and anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in the 16 counties of Central East Tennessee, ORNL Federal Credit Union currently serves members in 31 branches located throughout Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Hamblen, Knox, Loudon, Monroe, Roane, Sevier, and Union counties.[/x_alert]

[x_alert heading=”About Y-12 Federal Credit Union” type=”info”]Y-12 Federal Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial cooperative headquartered in Oak Ridge, TN. Y-12 FCU has over $1 billion in assets serving 108,000 members with 14 branches located in Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Knox, Roane and Sevier counties. The Mission of Y-12 Federal Credit Union is to be a financially sound institution making a positive difference in our members’ financial lives and the communities in which they live.[/x_alert]

Print Friendly and PDF