Close this search box.
credit union house board of directors

Credit Union House Celebrates 20th Anniversary, Elects New Board

In celebration of its 20th Anniversary, the Credit Union House Board of Directors held a ceremonial ribbon cutting to kick off their Annual Meeting on February 27.

Credit Union House holds its annual meeting in conjunction with the Credit Union National Association’s (CUNA) Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC) each year.

Brett Thompson, chair of Credit Union House and president/CEO of the Wisconsin Credit Union League, greeted the group gathered to celebrate 20 years of successful operations. These range from those “who have supported Credit Union House since it was a concept 20-plus years ago to others who are visiting for the first time.”

Thompson thanked Leagues, the American Association of Credit Union Leagues (AACUL), CUNA, credit unions, and system partners for their cooperative efforts.

“Without your tremendous support, this facility would still be just an idea instead of a permanent credit union presence on Capitol Hill,” Thompson continued. “This facility fulfills a promise made to our movement and to our government that we would be ever vigilant. Here’s to another 20 years and beyond!”

Following the ribbon-cutting, the Credit Union House board elected Diana Dykstra, President/CEO of the California & Nevada Credit Union Leagues, as its newest director.

Other members of the Credit Union House board are:

  • Chair: Brett Thompson, President/CEO of the Wisconsin Credit Union League
  • Vice Chair: Patrick La Pine, CEO of LSCU & Affiliates
  • Treasurer: Troy Stang, President/CEO of the Northwest Credit Union Association
  • Secretary: Patrick Conway, President/CEO of CrossState Credit Union Association

Dykstra was elected to fill the seat vacated by Scott Earl, president/CEO of the Mountain West Credit Union Association. Earl, who had been on the Credit Union House board since 2013, was thanked for his service.

Print Friendly and PDF