Close this search box.

Y-12 Federal Credit Union Hosts Senator Ken Yager

Y-12 Federal Credit Union was honored to host a visit from Senator Ken Yager at their Roane County Branch on Tuesday, October 3, 2017. Officials from the Tennessee Credit Union League, (TCUL) Y-12 credit union members, employees and other community representatives were on hand to meet with Yager.

Pictured from left to right are Wade Creswell, President/CEO at The Roane Alliance, Y-12 FCU representatives Amber Price, Director of Marketing, Mark Ziegler, President/CEO, Senator Ken Yager, Amber Wyrick, Branch Manager, Keith Troup, COO and Ron Honeycutt, Board Chairman.

Credit Union leaders enjoyed the opportunity to talk with Yager about important issues that directly impacts members. Y-12 representatives shared with Senator Yager specific community initiatives such as the new Y-12 FCU Gives Foundation and other programs like in-school branches where the goal is to teach financial literacy to students. The TCUL is one of many organizations who advocate with lawmakers on behalf of credit unions and their members on a daily basis. The Board and staff of Y-12 Federal Credit Union appreciates the role of TCUL and recognizes the importance of collaborations with local, state and federal legislators.

About Y-12 Federal Credit Union
Y-12 Federal Credit Union is a full-service financial provider headquartered in Oak Ridge, TN, with 14 branches located in Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Knox, Roane and Sevier counties serving 108,413 members. The Mission of Y-12 Federal Credit Union is to be a financially sound institution making a positive difference in our members’ financial lives and the communities in which they live.

Print Friendly and PDF