Close this search box.

Jeff Dahlstrom of Southeast Financial Credit Union Elected Chair of NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council

The National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors (NASCUS) elected new leaders during the 2022 State System Summit (S3) Annual Meeting.

Members of the NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council are elected by credit union members from across the nation. The Council advises the Regulator Board on issues of importance to credit unions. Two Council seats were up for election this year. Rick Stipa (TruMark Financial Credit Union, Pennsylvania) and Brian Wolfburg (VyStar Credit Union, FL) were both elected to serve three-year terms. After being elected as the new Advisory Council Chair, Jeff Dahlstrom (Southeast Financial Credit Union, Tennessee) named Robert Cashman (Metro Credit Union, Massachusetts) to a one-year appointment to the Advisory Council.

The NASCUS Credit Union Advisory Council officers and directors for the 2022-2023 term are:

Jeff Dahlstrom, Chair
(Southeast Financial Credit Union, Tennessee)

Brian Wolfburg, Vice Chair
(VyStar Credit Union, Florida)

Amy Nelson, Secretary
(Point West Credit Union, Oregon)

Mike Williams, Immediate Past Chair
(Colorado Credit Union, Colorado)

Cathie Tierney, Director
(Community First Credit Union, Wisconsin)

Rick Stipa, Director
(TruMark Financial Credit Union, Pennsylvania)

Amy Sink, Director
(Interra Credit Union, Indiana)

Robert Cashman, Director
(Metro Credit Union, Massachusetts)

NASCUS is governed by a Board of Directors, which consists of state regulators, and an Advisory Council, comprised of credit union members. NASCUS’ joint leadership structure ensures the organization’s mission and policies are guided by individuals entrenched in the state credit union system.

Print Friendly and PDF